Tuesday, May 12, 2009

"Sesame Street: Silly Songs" Returns to CD Stores

Sesame Workshop and KOCH Records have announced plans to re-releases the classic Sesame Street album "Sesame Street: Silly Songs" on CD later this month. The currently out-of-print album feature great Sesame Street music including such favorites as "Monster in the Mirror", "Captain Vegetable" and "The Honker-Duckie-Dinger Jamboree". The re-released album is set to hit store shelves on May 19, 2009. The newly remastered CD features all-new artwork that matches Sesame Workshop's current design style for consumer products; additionally the new CD includes a color booklet contain the lyrics to all the songs!

So be sure to pick this album up when it hits stores next week (and with a suggested retail price under $10, how can you say no?). Below is a copy of the official track listing for the title; and I will be sure to keep you updated as information on future Sesame Street audio releases become available.

Track listing:
1. The Honker-Duckie-Dinger Jamboree
2. Batty Bat
3. I'm Proud to Be a Cow
4. Everything in the Wrong Place Ball
5. This Song Is for the Birds
6. There's a Hole in the Bottom of the Sea!
7. Captain Vegetable
8. Keep in the Park Clean for the Pigeons
9. Love in the Junkyard
10. The Transylvania Polka
11. Oh, Look What Our Baby Can Do
12. Big Round Nose
13. Elephant Elevator Operator
14. Boogie Woogie Piggies
15. Monster in the Mirror


Music Business in a Box said...

Nice blog good idea I enjoy reading it. Thanks! music downloads

Glen Parker said...

The same album, originally 1996, is available now in iTunes and Amazon for the same $9.99. If you don't care about a physical CD, pick it up today.