Friday, September 22, 2006

I'm Dreaming of a Green Christmas?

CLICK TO ENLARGEDisney is planning to release an all-new Muppet album just in time for Christmas. The album, titled "A Green (and Red) Christmas", is set for release on October 17, 2006. The album will feature 12 newly recorded holiday songs (both old favorites and newly written songs) by all your favorite Muppets. The CD is already up for preordering on for the low price of $9.99. So be sure to set your calendars because this year you'll be able to bring in the holidays with some special (and new) Muppet cheer.

Track Listing

  1. 'Zat You, Santa Claus? - The Electric Mayhem
  2. A Red and Green Christmas - Kermit & Miss Piggy
  3. The Christmas Party Sing-Along - Rowlf
  4. Merry Christmas Baby - Pepe
  5. The Man with the Bag - Floyd, Animal & Zoot
  6. Santa Baby - Miss Piggy
  7. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year - Gonzo & Rizzo
  8. North Pole Comedy Club - Fozzie, Statler & Waldorf
  9. Run, Run Rudolph - The Electric Mayhem
  10. Christmas Smorgasbord - Swedish Chef
  11. The Christmas Queen - Miss Piggy
  12. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Kermit


CreatureMaster said...

sweet,that's awesome. so gonna buy.

Anonymous said...

I'm not buying this. This isn't the Muppets. I want Henson and only Henson.

anneinchicago said...

Well, Anonymous, you're going to have a long wait then (if you're only going to accept Henson and only Henson)

Bought it, liked it except for the Prawn.


It'll never be the same as it was so all we can do is hope for the best. And I thought it was the best.